The Colourmen is a fine album recording band from Copenhagen, formed in autumm 2013. The band plays self-penned rock music, with inspiration from psychedelic, 60´s pop/rock, punk, comics & more - all played with good melodies, harmonies, and great energy! 
In October 2014 The Colourmen released their first 6-song 45´vinyl :"Emily Sad 1, 2, 3 And More" to all good reviews! It was the first album in two parts in the surrealistic musical adventures of "Emily Sad". 
A comic rockmusical concept story about loosing, searching, about Alf, Mr. Strange Man, Randolph The King Octopus, a fight between good & evil, and about the inner, and the endless universe! A creative play with cool drawings on the gate fold that connects with the music!
It´s art at it´s best! 
The NEW The Colourmen vinyl album: "Beneath The Surface" was out May 1, 2017.  It´s the last in the "Emily Sad rockmusical" and contained 17 New great songs all composed by The Colourmen! 
The Colourmen is: Rolf Gjesdal (vocals, guitar), Peter Degerbøl (vocals, guitar), Morten Steingrim (vocals, bass, piano) & Johnny Patsuri (drums).
Even though The Colourmen is a band from Denmark, the members have roots from diffrent parts of the world, including Wales, Norway and Thailand!